Deleting a customer?
Question asked by kathryn e w williams - November 23, 2017 at 12:02 PM
Does this delete the entire record of their transactions? I just want to remove them from my list of current customers (once a customer has gone, they are not coming back)
I would also like to know if deleting a product deletes all trace of it, or does it still remain on past invoices
Many thanks

1 Reply

Reply to Thread
SliQTools Support Replied
Employee Post
SliQ Invoicing will not allow you to delete a customer if there are any transactions, i.e. invoices or quotes in place for the customer already.
Deleting a product does remove the product but if the product has been used to create a line item on an invoice the line item remains with its description, price, total etc. but without the product's item code showing on the line item.

Reply to Thread